Facebook Twitter RSS

District Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Superintendent

Dr. Frederic Ayer

rayer@albertk12.org

Assistant Superintendent

Dr. John Slivka

jslivka@albertk12.org

CNP Director

Connie Kennamer

ckennamer@albertk12.org

Chief Financial Officer

Christy Mead

cmead@albertk12.org

EL Coordinator/Language Coach

Leslie McClendon

lmcclendon@albertk12.org

Attendance Officer/Registrar

Michelle Mitchell

mmitchell@@albertk12.org

Director of Teaching and Learning

Kristi Pair

kpair@albertk12.org

Community Education Coordinator/Pre K

Rhonda Springfield

rspringfield@albertk12.org

Federal Programs

Tim Tidmore

ttidmore@albertk12.org

Special Education Coordinator

Tara Wilson

twilson@albertk12.org

Central Office Staff

Accountant for School Financials

Hannah Bevel

hbevel@albertk12.org

Network Administrator

Jason Cochran

www.myschoolbuilding.com

Attendance Secretary

Susan Cook

scook@albertk12.org

Admin. Assistant to the Superintendent & Board

Angie Croft

acroft@albertk12.org

Enrollment Secretary

Kathy Lamb

klamb@albertk12.org

Computer Technician

Keith Faulkner

www.myschoolbuilding.com

Network Support

Terry Freeman

www.myschoolbuilding.com

Migrant Recruiter/Advocate

Judit Gay

jgay@albertk12.org

Assistant to Community Education Coordinator

Lesa Davis

ldavis@albertk12.org 

Payroll and Insurance

Sherri Hill

shill@albertk12.org

CCTV and VoIP Technician

Zach Houchens

www.myschoolbuilding.com

Human Resources/Purchase Orders/Inventory

Carrie Jefferson

cjefferson@albertk12.org 

Assistant to CNP Director

Kristin Taylor

ktaylor@albertk12.org

Special Education Secretary

Samantha May

samanthamay@albertk12.org

Payroll Clerk

Caitlin Nelms

caitlinnelms@albertk12.org

Technology Support

Justin Quarles

www.myschoolbuilding.com

IEP Coordinator

 

 

Psychometrist

Jan Thompson

jthompson@albertk12.org

Administrative Assistant

Angie Tinsley

atinsely@albertk12.org

Accounting Clerk

Chantay Tharp

ctharp@albertk12.org

Central Office Receptionist

Anna Zavala

azavala@albertk12.org

 

Links to third-party web sites are provided for convenience only. Albertville City Schools does not endorse nor support the content of third-party links. Albertville City Schools is not responsible for the content of a third-party website. By clicking on a third-party link, you will leave the Albertk12.org website. Privacy and security policies may differ from those practiced by Albertville City Schools.

All Albertville City Schools operate as Title I School-Wide Schools, and receive federal funds which supplement the educational programs. Title IX / Section 504 Compliance Albertville City Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Pursuant to the requirements of No Child Left Behind and the McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance Act, all homeless children, migrants and English language learners must have equal access to the same free appropriate public education provided to all children and youth. All programs offered by schools within the school system shall be open to all students in compliance with statutory and judicial requirements. The enrollment of homeless, migrant and limited English proficient children shall not be denied due to any of the following barriers: lack of birth certificate, lack of school records or transcripts, lack of immunization records, lack of proof of residency, lack of transportation, unaccompanied: no guardian. For information regarding the compliance of this statement you may contact Mr. Tim Tidmore Director, Title IX, and 504 Coordinator, Mrs. Kristi Pair, Title II Coordinator at 107 West Main Street, Albertville, AL 35950. Phone (256) 891-1183 HIPAA Compliance The Albertville City School System abides by the Privacy Regulations created as a result of the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA). If you have questions about how the health information about students of the system may be used and disclosed please contact Tim Tidmore at 107 West Main Street, Albertville, Al 35950, 256-891-1183.

Albertville City School System seeks to find any child residing within Albertville City who has a disability, or that there is a perception of a disability, who may be in need of special services. This Child Find is in accordance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act 1973 and The Individuals with Disabilities Education Act. If anyone knows of a child who is three (3) to twenty-one (21) years of age who may need to be evaluated for special services, please call Albertville City School Special Education Coordinator Tara Wilson at 256-891-1183, Ext. 209.